Supper Club with Author Liz Trenow

Wednesday 20th February – Café 19 at 7.00pm

Tickets £25 which includes 2 courses coffee and Liz’s book – The Last Telegram

Liz Trenow’s family have been silk weavers for nearly three hundred years, and she grew up next to their mill in Sudbury, which is the oldest family-owned silk company in Britain.  The Last Telegram is a novel set during the Second World War and based on her family’s experience of keeping the mill going by weaving parachute silk and taking in German Jewish refugees to work on the looms.  The Last Telegram has been described as ‘an evocative and engaging novel for fans of The Postmistress and Suite Francaise’.  Please see Liz’s website for further details: www.liztrenow.comPlease see the Events Hut page above for menu options.

Cinema-on-Sea Programme Confirmed

We have now confirmed the programme for the Spring Season, which includes Skyfall, Hope Springs, Life of Pi, Great Expectations and Quartet.  Please see the Cinema beach hut for more details.  There will be matinees for all performances from now on.