Supper Club with Author Liz Trenow

Wednesday 20th February – Café 19 at 7.00pm

Tickets £25 which includes 2 courses coffee and Liz’s book – The Last Telegram

Liz Trenow’s family have been silk weavers for nearly three hundred years, and she grew up next to their mill in Sudbury, which is the oldest family-owned silk company in Britain.  The Last Telegram is a novel set during the Second World War and based on her family’s experience of keeping the mill going by weaving parachute silk and taking in German Jewish refugees to work on the looms.  The Last Telegram has been described as ‘an evocative and engaging novel for fans of The Postmistress and Suite Francaise’.  Please see Liz’s website for further details: www.liztrenow.comPlease see the Events Hut page above for menu options.

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email
© 2018 Designed by AnomalySeven

37, Connaught Avenue
Frinton-on-Sea
ESSEX CO13 9PN
Tel: 01255 851505

Signup to our Newsletter